Falling Snow Example | kirupa.com

*

Reviews

Here are some of the reviews we have had from our customers.   If you have eaten at Kozi, please feel free to post a review on our Facebook Page

"Great service and food�Thank you xx" Fiona Dagnall August 2018 
"Lovely restaurant, great food and staff. Thanks for a great evening"  Jacquie Bulman July 2018
"Amazing food! Highly recommend" Helen Reynolds July 2018 
"A potentially difficult day enlivened by my first visit to Kozi accompanied by my mum and brother. Enjoyed the food, drink and ambience. I expect I'll be back at some point. Cheers Kozi "  Garry Knight  June  2018

"Had my daughters 21st Birthday meal,on Sunday 6th May.Table of 18,food was delicious,and service was brilliant,well done Kozis xxx"  Katey Seddon May 2018

"Had my daughter's baby shower here yesterday food was delicious.. staff was very welcoming and friendly would highly recommend kozi restaurant" Lynn Houston April 2018

"Food brilliant,staff brilliant especially Igor who has such a nice personality, the whole atmosphere of the place is as the name says Kozi ( cosy )."  George Charlton February 2018

"Had my daughters baby shower yesterday 14/1/18 what a beautiful venue friendly staff and amazing food. Nothing was too much trouble and all guests commented on how beautiful everything was. Will defiantly recommend to others." Di Parker January 2018 

"My work colleague works here & has suggested many times to go for lunch. We finally did the other day & it was lovely. "£7.95 for broccoli soup & rump steaks, chips & salad �. 2 of us had this & the other 2 had a balti curry & loved it xx Lyndsey O'Connell Septemeber 2017

"Had a lovely meal for my daughters 21st Birthday on Sunday, "the staff were amazing helping me set it all up thank you so much love Loraine xxxx Loraine Blackhurst September 2017

"Had the most amazing meal last night for my daughters 18th birthday." The atmosphere, the service and the food were all first class. Would definitely recommend here and will certainly be booking again. Thank you Kozi Toni-Jayne Wands September 2017 

"Wow wat can I say amazing meal for mum's surprise 65th birthday girls couldn't do anymore for us service was amazing food was beautiful "couldn't say a bad word about the food restaurant or staff if i tried beautiful thank you so much for making her birthday extra special will definalty be coming back xx Rachel Thompson September 2017

"We had a lovely meal for our anniversary last night. I had the steak and Andy had the lamb both cooked to perfection. "This is the fourth time I have been to Kozi in the last few months and every time perfect food. They are very friendly and made us very welcome we were last out waiting for our eldest to pick us up! That was no problem either. Will be going again very soon. Sue Howard  August 2017

"Had a fabulous meal last night at Kozi for my mum and dads golden wedding anniversary. "We were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble for all of the staff. The food was amazing, fabulous wine. Really can't recommend this place enough will definitely be going back soon. Thank you to everyone for helping make this special occasion that bit more special  Lisa Grice August 2017

"We would like to thank Egor, the Chef and all the staff at Kozi for a fantastic night "- we were a group celebrating my husbands retirement and all commented on the fantastic food and excellent service - THANK YOU again! xx Karen Black July 2017

"Best food and wine in a long time ,very frendly staff ,will be returning. "Paul Mabley July 2017

"Great Food and a great price! "........ The food was fantastic, highly recommended Janet Stevenson May 2017

"Lovely restaurant, pleasant staff, good food and good value." I had not been before but would definitely go back and recommend it. Jackie Dalton May 2017

"we go to this restaurant a lot, the staff are very attentive and friendly. the price's are very reasonable. food is good. "overall a very good experience. Julie Denton April 2017

"Amazing good lovely relaxed environment. "Will definitely be returning again soon best steak I've had in ages And the wine was to die for! "Bev Jones March 2017

"Lovely dinner, early bird menu has plenty of choice, good food,great service, perfect. Thanks :)"  Andrea Malkin March 2017

"Gorgeous place xxx lovely food and excellent service" xx Jackie Morris-Lyon March 2017

"Last minute meal & catch up with a friend. Hadn't booked but immediately found us a lovely table. Food was beautiful and service was spot on. "Have been a few times before & will most certainly be back again x Jill Barkley Scattergood February 2017

"Had lunch here for my mums 70th birthday, what a treat! "From the moment we walked in Louise was a star! Warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, fantastic service. The food was spot on, the wine was gorgeous even impressed my dad which is no mean feat. Think mum and dad will be dropping in again pretty soon, and we'll all definitely be back. Suzanne Sankey February 2017

"Food was beautiful staff were very attentive! "We had a lovely time and will be returning " Claire Whelan February 2017

"A large group of us ate at Kozi tonight. Delicious food and great service.Thank you for a fabulous evening. Louise Miller February 2017

“Lovely fresh food”  staff very friendly. Will definitely be back Val Corkhill, January 2017

 “Wow!! What a surprise…belated birthday present and couldn’t have had a more enjoyable experience” Food was fabulous. All the staff very attentive and friendly and although only myself and my daughter booked in, the other parties, both large and small groups of varying ages, all got involved and TAKI the entertainer for the evening had everybody up on their feet, all joining in with the singing as well! Motown  at its best…Was so impressed, hoping to organise my daughters 21st shortly, with the same entertainer. Driven past Kozi loads of times and never knew what was hidden inside. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Kozi staff and Taki!! Marg Sullivan, December 2016

“Had my first visit here yesterday for our Christmas dinner, we were really impressed by everything about our experience”  from the second we walked in the staff an girls were so friendly an welcoming, the décor an atmosphere was classy an homely, the food was fantastic an the wine was well chosen, will definitely be returning soon Liam Molloy, December 2016

 

“Great food great nice staff, " Kozi feel on a special day like Christmas or any day Stephen Feeney, December 2016

 

“Lovely meal as always” had the Xmas menu tonight turkey was beautiful xx Pam Rimmer, December 2016

 “We enjoyed a lovely Christmas dinner at Kozi” Extremely friendly and welcoming staff! Looking forward to our return visit Claire Perry, December 2016

 “Great food and a lovely modern décor” As good as any city centre bistro Mark Obrien, December 2016

 "We love Kozi” Been frequent visitors since it opened, excellent food can not fault anything, Claire and the rest of the staff are brilliant. Love the place see you again next week x Bernadette Lafferty, November 2016

 “What delicious food!” A fantastic little gem on our doorstep. Excellent, intimate service, and absolutely no rushing us out of the door. Thank you1! Sj Jarman, November 2016

“I have never had a meal here that wasn’t perfect” it’s my favourite local restaurant. I highly recommend it, not sure how they manage to do that early evening menu! Janet Carlisle-Pye, November 2016

“Food was lovely” had the lunch  time menu great variety. Really good portion size. Lovely decor and really clean, good hospitality an will certainly recommend. Will definately be going back to try the evening men and entertaiment. Best eton mess i have ever tasted. Lorraine Saunders, October 2016

“Just want to say thankyou to all at Kozi, we had a suprise meal on Friday for my mums 50th and it was fantastic ” Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were so friendly. The most important thing was that my mums meal was gluten free as she has coeliacs and I have to say a massive thankyou for that as she thoroughly enjoyed all her meal. Thanks again to all xx Katie Warner, October 2016

“Lovely meal”- last night for my partners birthday xxxxx great food,great staff. Amanda Jane, Aug 2016

“hidden gem” – went for tea we was told it was nice and it was. plenty of choice and food was fab. free parking definitely be back Baz C, Aug 2016

“Lovely lunch” – I took 3 elderly relatives out for lunch today to Kozi. 2 of the 3 have disabilities. We had an accessible table and enjoyed a marvellous meal. Annie’s service was excellent as she had a very good manner with all of our party. The food was top class and the lunch menu was very reasonably priced for quality produce. Highly recommended. Gill B, Aug 2016

“Perfect as usual” – This restaurant in Rainhill never fails to impress it’s has an intimate feel to it whilst still accommodating large parties. The food and choice of is amazing ~ not quite sure how they manage to make a profit on the early doors menus. Sunday lunch was lovely I’ve never had a meal here that wasn’t perfect Princess031315, Aug 2016

“Lovely food and staff!” – I recently had an evening meal at Kozi in a small family group. The food was delicious and nicely presented. The staff were also very friendly and attentive. I’ll certainly be visiting again! Ridyard, Aug 2016

“Lovely” – 1st time I have been went with my husband for are anniversary food was lovely, staff friendly would defiantly recommend a visit can’t wait to go back. Michelleq4576, July 2016

“Amazing highly recommend” – Went last night to celebrate both my 60th birthday and our 1st Wedding Aniversary the food was fantastic the service great and the chef Tony came and spoke to us to wish us congratulations and told us dessert was on the house, we will certainly be going again the atmosphere is very relaxed the staff very friendly. Thank you for a great night fantastic food and great wine X Angela W, July 2016

“A small party of 9 guys had an excellent evening at the Kozi.” – Six of us visited Kozi last Saturday for the first time and we had a great night! – The presentation of the food and quality was first class and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Great wine list. Great venue. Mal S, July 2016

“Date night with my wife” – Lovely warm welcome, staff are very friendly and very professional, the food is out of this world, you must try the lamb!!! Fletch7676, July 2016

“Excellent value” – Excellent value for money, while still offering restaurant quality food. the food is very tasty, the staff are friendly and go out of there way to accomodate you. me and my husband go here every week at least once a week. June D, July 2016

Copyright Kozi Restaurant Rainhill